Men Handball IX Africa Championship 1991 Cairo, Egypt - 5th to 13th September - Winner Egypt
Final Rankingptswondrwlstgfgag+-
1.EGY Egypt18600123:61+62
2.ALG Algeria16501129:90+39
3.TUN Tunisia1331299:97+2
4.MAR Morocco1331272:79-7
5.IVC Ivory Coast8105100:127-27
6.SEN Senegal810551:73-22
7.CGO Congo810561:108-47
-.NAM Namibia DNS
Played along with IX Women Africa Championship
Played before Africa Games Men AG 1991.
Egypt qualified for Olympic Men 1992 and for World Men B 1992.
3pts for win, 2 ptd for draw, 1 pt for defeat.
Algeria ----23:1321:1414:1126:1827:15
Tunisia ----17:1727:21bt+527:16
Morocco ----23:20bt+4bt+2
Ivory Coast ----22:21
Senegal ----bt+12
Congo 21:14? ----
dateteam 1 _________scoreteam 2 _________HT
Wed 05.09.90EGY Egypt19-18ALG Algeria
TUN Tunisiabt+5SEN Senegal
MAR Moroccobt+4SEN Senegal
Fri 07.09.90EGY Egypt21-12CIV Ivory Coast
Fri 07.09.90ALG Algeria26-18SEN Senegal14-10
Fri 07.09.90TUN Tunisia27-16CGO Congo
Sat 08.09.90EGY Egypt26-9CGO Congo
Sat 08.09.90TUN Tunisia17-17MAR Morocco
Sat 08.09.90CIV Ivory Coast22-21SEN Senegal
Mon 10.09.90EGY Egypt21-12MAR Morocco
Mon 10.09.90SEN Senegalbt+12CGO Congo
Mon 10.09.90ALG Algeria14-11CIV Ivory Coast
Tue 11.09.90ALG Algeria27-15CGO Congo
Tue 11.09.90EGY Egypt20-10TUN Tunisia
MAR Moroccobt+2CGO Congo
Wed 12.09.90TUN Tunisia27-21CIV Ivory Coast11-6
Wed 12.09.90CGO Congo21-14CIV Ivory Coast10-4
reported 17-14.
Wed 12.09.90ALG Algeria21-14MAR Morocco11-7
Thu 13.09.90ALG Algeria23-13TUN Tunisia
Thu 13.09.90EGY Egyptbt+16SEN Senegal
Thu 13.09.90MAR Morocco23-20CIV Ivory Coast
Initial Draw before Namibia withdrawl.
Group A: Algeria, Congo, Tunisia, Morocco
Group B: Egypt, Namibia, Senegal, Ivory Coast
Olympic indexWorld index
Europe indexAmerica index
Africa indexAsia index
Oceania indexEurope Qual index
Euro Cups index
World Cup indexOther index
Handball indexTodor66
index Africa
index Men
Egypt XXVI Men 2024
Morocco XXV Men 2022
Tunisia XXIV Men 2020
Gabon XXIII Men 2018
Egypt XXII Men 2016
Algeria XXI Men 2014
Morocco XX Men 2012
Egypt XIX Men 2010
Angola XVIII Men 2008
Tunisia XVII Men 2006
Egypt XVI Men 2004
Morocco XV Men 2002
Algeria XIV Men 2000
South Africa XIII Men 1998
Benin XII Men 1996
Tunisia XI Men 1994
Ivory Coast X Men 1992
Egypt IX Men 1991
Algeria VIII Men 1989
Morocco VII Men 1987
Tunisia VI Men 1985
Egypt V Men 1983
Tunisia IV Men 1981
Congo III Men 1979
Algeria II Men 1976
Tunisia I Men 1974
Men Zone 2 3 2013
Men Challenge 2010

Prepared and maintained by Todor Krastev
Last updated: 23 Mar 2024
Facebook Todor Krastev