Women 2nd NorCa (North America and Caribe) Handball Championship 2017 Rio Grande (PUR) 30.03-03.04 - Winner Puerto Rico (1st)
Gamedatetimeteam 1 _________scoreteam 2 _________HTatt.
FinalMon 03.04.1717:30PUR Puerto Rico32-23USA United States16-14800
3-4Mon 03.04.1719:30Dominicana32-27GRO Groenland13-11600
1/2Sun 02.04.1717:30USA United States20-18GRO Groenland10-9200
1/2Sun 02.04.1719:30PUR Puerto Rico32-23Dominicana16-8600
All matches played at Cancha Nestor Milete, Rio Grande.
Rio Grande is part of San Juan-Caguas-Guyanabo Metropolitan Area.
Times: 04 UTC.
Final RankingPwdlgfgag+-
1. Puerto Rico7311145:124+21
2. United States8401122:112+10
3. Dominicana5212116:130-14
4. Groenland0005117:134-17
First 3 (Puerto Rico, United States and Dominicana) qualified to 14th Panamerica Championship Argentina 2017
Cuba pre-qualified as 2nd from Women 2015. Canada was to be pre-qualified as Host. Not yet known what will happen after host change. DNS - Mexico.
Goalscorer: Ciris Garcia (PUR) - 31 goals.
All-star team: Goalkeeper: Sophie Fasold (USA), Right Wing: Yojaver Brito (DOM), Right Back: Johanna Pimentel (DOM), Center Back: Nathalys Ceballos (PUR), Left Back: Lykke Hensen (GOR), Left Wing: Zuleika Fuentes (PUR), Pivot: Giris Garcia (PUR).

Groups Round.

Played to make Semi-Finals (1/2) schedule.
1. United States630079:62+17
2. Puerto Rico311181:78+3
3. Dominicana311161:71-10
4. Groenland000372:82-10
United States----28:2626:1325:23
Puerto Rico ----23:2332:27
Dominicana ----25:22
Groenland ----
datetimeteam 1 _________scoreteam 2 _________HTatt.
Thu 30.03.1717:30Dominicana25-22GRO Groenland12-11
Thu 30.03.1720:00USA United States28-26PUR Puerto Rico11-17
Fri 31.03.1717:30USA United States25-23GRO Groenland14-10200
Fri 31.03.1720:00PUR Puerto Rico23-23Dominicana11-10500
Sat 01.04.1717:30USA United States26-13Dominicana13-5100
Sat 01.04.1720:00PUR Puerto Rico32-27GRO Groenland16-12500
index Women
3rd Women NorCa 2019
15th Women 2018
14th Women 2017
2nd Women NorCa 2017
13th Women 2015
1st Women NorCa 2015
12th Women 2013
11th Women 2011
10th Women 2009
9th Women 2007
8th Women 2005
7th Women 2003
6th Women 2000
5th Women 1999
4th Women 1997
3rd Women 1991
2nd Women 1989
1st Women 1986

Prepared and maintained by Todor Krastev

Last updated: 12 Feb 2020
Facebook Todor Krastev