Women Rugby Sevens XXXI Olympic Games Rio de Janeiro (BRA) - Tuesday 09.08 - Thursday 11.08
Australia - New Zealand
Canada - Great Britain
Australia - Canada
New Zealand - Great Britain
Great Britain - Fiji


Host nation2 October 2009CopenhagenBrazil
2014–15 World Rugby Women's Sevens Series23 May 2015VariousAustralia, Canada, Great Britain, New Zealand
2015 CONSUR Women's Sevens Championships7 June 2015Santa FĂ©Colombia
2015 NACRA Women's Sevens Championships14 June 2015CaryUnited States
2015 Rugby Europe Women's Sevens Championships21 June 2015VariousFrance
2015 Rugby Africa Women's Sevens Championships27 September 2015JohannesburgKenya **
2015 Oceania Women's Sevens Championship15 November 2015AucklandFiji
2015 ARFU Women's Sevens Championships29 November 2015VariousJapan
2016 Final Olympic Qualification Tournament26 June 2016DublinSpain
South Africa won the African qualifier however the team will not participate in the 2016 Olympics.
Previously SASCOC chief executive Tubby Reddy inidicated in a statement that winning the continental qualifier would not be enough.
Kenya, as the second-placed team in the African qualifiers, advance to the Olympics.
Aimee Barrett (South Africa)
Jess Beard (New Zealand)
Beatrice Benvenuti (Italy)
James Bolabiu (Fiji)
Sara Cox (England)
Sakurako Kawasaki (Japan)
Rose Labreche (Canada)
Gabriel Lee (Hong Kong)
Alhambra Nievas (Spain)
Amy Perrett (Australia)
Alex Pratt (Scotland)
Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa)
Mariana Wyse (Brazil) – Assistant referee
Nayara Lima (Brazil) – Assistant referee
index Olympic Games
index Rio de Janeiro 2016
index Rugby Sevens Rio 2016

Prepared and maintained by Todor Krastev

Last updated: 29 Sep 2016
Facebook Todor Krastev